Skip to content

This kind of says it all – “I renew 13 licenses here every year just so I can spend money in this city.”

December 5, 2011

Yesterday a Kennewick, WA man auctioned off a business he had spent 25 years building up because the tax burden had gotten too high –

Bertsch, 65, said he is down-sizing because the tax burden got too expensive to stay in business.

(…)
 

“I am tired of carrying all the tax load,” Bertsch said. “I renew 13 licenses here every year just so I can spend money in this city.”

(…)
 

Bertsch told a friend at the auction he is selling out because government was taking more out of his business than he was.

I’m glad the government is doing all it can to encourage small business hiring.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2011 6:42 am

    Who is John Galt…

Leave a comment