Skip to content

I got an Instapundit link yesterday

September 8, 2009

Which lead to 10x my previous best day in traffic. That leads to the question – shut down because I will never top this or return to obscurity having once tasted fame?

trafficpostinstalink

I guess I will keep going for now.

Lori from Snark and Boobs agrees that Obama’s speech is pretty harmless, but she makes a good point that I had missed. His poor grandmother is once again excised from his story –

I also noticed that Grandma was thrown under the bus again; When discussing being raised by a single Mom, nary a mention of his grandparents helping to raise him, nor his Step-Dad.

also no mention of the fact that he attended the most prestigious private school in Hawaii. Doesn’t fit today’s narrative.

Outside the Beltway reminds us that the Supreme Court will be hearing an important case on campaign finance laws today. Here is hoping for the right decision.

Former Solicitor General Theodore Olson discusses the case in the Wall Street Journal. I agree with him that the limits make no sense. (h/t)

via Michelle Malkin we (ok, what’s with the we I’m not the Queen of England. I am open however to accepting the job. Harry, William call me.) points out that no sooner is one radical leftist gone from the Obama administration than another one pops up to take his place. As I said the other day – not surprising but it bears watching.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 5:47 pm

    The only possible negative effect of any of the name-brand ‘Lanches is that during those long periods when you’re not getting one, you wonder what you’re doing wrong – even though you may not be doing anything wrong at all.

    And even if Harry or William some day takes the throne, it won’t make you Queen, though you’ll have some official title; Charles’ current wife is the Duchess of Cornwall.

  2. jenn1964 permalink*
    September 8, 2009 6:33 pm

    I thought that was because they specifically passed a law so she couldn’t be queen

    • September 8, 2009 7:55 pm

      She’s too far down the line of succession anyway: actual blood relatives come before consorts, as it were.

      Look at Elizabeth. She’s married, not to the King, but to the Duke of Edinburgh.

  3. jenn1964 permalink*
    September 8, 2009 8:31 pm

    I looked it up just in case William or Harry decide to look me up. The wife of a reigning king is the Queen Consort. The husband of a reigning queen is the Prince Consort.

  4. September 9, 2009 11:24 am

    Yeah, but the Consort is, as the Texans say, all hat and no cattle. 🙂

Leave a comment