Skip to content

Flying today

January 3, 2011

I thought I posted this this morning but somehow it went into draft.

Not looking forward too it. First off I know the crowds are going to be horrendous; on top of that I really don’t want to be groped. Not that I mind the occasional man-handling mind you ( 😛 ) but most of the TSA people are not my type and I really dont want to have to explain what they are finding there in front of co-workers. 😦

Anyway made it through security without major incident. No nudie pics and no groping.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 12:18 pm

    Yipes! I hadn’t even thought of that. It’s not like TSA is exactly prepared to deal with, um, nonstandard hardware installations.

    • January 4, 2011 11:55 pm

      Fortunately I just did the standard metal detector. If i hadn’t been traveling with people who aren’t really privy to my private life I wouldn’t have worried too much.

  2. Portlandic permalink
    February 20, 2011 4:58 pm

    http://bit.ly/tsarights suggests:

    imaging technology screening is optional for all passengers. Passengers who do not wish to receive imagining technology screening will receive alternative screening, including a physical pat-down. http://www.tsa.gov/approach/tech/ait/faqs.shtm

    You may request a private area for your personal search at any time during the screening process. http://www.tsa.gov/travelers/airtravel/specialneeds/editorial_1567.shtm

Leave a Reply

