Skip to content

You probably think I’d forgotten

September 21, 2010

about this blog.

Not so. I just haven’t had anything to say in a while. The two major topics of conversation anymore (Tea Party and Christine O’Donnell) just don’t do it for me, and I haven’t really seen anything else that has inspired me to spout off. Not that I haven’t looked mind you I go through my blog roll religiously every day.

Well here is one thing – Did anyone else think Bristol Palin looked fat on Dancing with the Stars? That outfit was horrible. Not as bad as Margaret Cho’s but horrible.
Also the new Hawaii Five-0. Stupid!! Scott Caan was the only decent part of the show, but he basically plays the same role in everything he is in so it wasn’t much of a stretch for him. While we are talking about H5-0 where did the producers get the idea that Pohang South Korea was tropical? I could nit-pick much more but my military knowledge is 20 years out of date so I would probably be wrong. For all I know SEALs do jet around the globe by themselves arresting arms dealers now, and are able to transfer to the reserves on a moments notice with a phone call. It’s the new Navy.

Worth Reading?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xbradtc permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:56 am

    Re: Worth Reading?- Lies, Damn Lies, and Statistics.

    • September 21, 2010 12:18 pm

      I think that is supposed to be his point. The question is will he just twist the numbers another way or will he play it straight.

  2. xbradtc permalink
    September 21, 2010 1:04 pm

    Oh, and Bristol isn’t fat.

    She’s voluptuous .

    • September 21, 2010 1:33 pm

      I didn’t say she was fat (or at least I didn’t mean to) I said she shouldn’t have worn that dress it makes her look fat.

Leave a Reply

