Skip to content

It’s been a week

August 11, 2010

and I have to admit I still don’t know how to respond to the Prop 8 ruling. I guess I will just have to say although it didn’t arrive in the manner I would have preferred it’s a result I support so I will live with it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 8:50 pm

    [sigh] Yeah. I like the outcome, hate the way they got there. This should be done legislatively, not by judicial fiat based on a full two years of judicial precedent.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      August 11, 2010 9:01 pm

      I’m with you I would have preferred a legislative victory; the thing is, I read the decision, and I don’t see where the judge had a lot of choice. The way it is written it sounds like the pro-prop 8 side made almost no effort to defend the proposition and in my opinion he wrote the decision the way he did to reflect that fact. I could be wrong about that, I’m not a lawyer and maybe I am reading something into the decision I shouldn’t but that’s how I read it.

Leave a Reply

