Skip to content

2nd Amendment incorporated against state and local governments

June 28, 2010

I think we all saw this coming, but now the day has arrived. It was apparently a very convoluted 5-4 decision and the incorporation was on due process grounds, not the privileges and immunities clause. I’m not a lwayer so I don’t know why that’s important but it apparently is. Unfortunately that’s all I know at the moment, every site I have tried to link to is down right now. Apparently this case engendered a little interest.

-elsewhere-

Robert Byrd died last night. I disagreed with Byrd on 99% of everything but he wasn’t an evil SOB like Kennedy so I hope he Rests in Peace.

Leave a Reply

