Skip to content

Worst sales call ever

June 3, 2010

New customer, not in our sales tracking system so I have no background on the guy. Go to his office and it’s kind of a small operation. They are interested in some refurbished gear, O’scopes, wave generators that sort of thing. No problem, we can do that, but the guy was creepy. Like serial killer creepy. First off he kept touching me as we walked to the conference room. At one point I think he tried to brush my ass and missed. Then he sat way to close and when I pushed back a bit he pulled in close again, kept trying to look up my skirt too. He just gave off very nasty vibes. I was about to tell him he was acting inappropriately, I mean I was opening my mouth to say it when the receptionist came in and said he was wanted upstairs. I gathered my stuff and left very quickly. I won’t be going back. The receptionist actually apologized to me on the way out so I wonder if this is an ongoing thing or if she just saw I was uncomfortable.

Update – He is in the contact database now with a note about his behavior and a recommendation that females don’t meet with him alone. Whether or not they listen I can’t say.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. genes permalink
    June 3, 2010 3:07 pm

    Go back. Just stop by a hunting store and buy a can of bear spray and keep it in plain sight.

  2. jenn1964 permalink*
    June 3, 2010 3:51 pm

    I have pepper spray and I have protection at home, in the form of a Colt Combat Commander, but this guy seriously gives off the I am a serial killer rapist vibe. I can take care of myself but why tempt fate

  3. xbradtc permalink
    June 4, 2010 1:50 pm

    I had a gun pulled on me once on a recruiting call. It wasn’t the prospect, but his roommate. Still, I scratched that one off the list.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      June 4, 2010 3:46 pm

      Good call 🙂

      I got my ass chewed about this in my meeting this morning. No details but I paid for it.

Leave a Reply

