Skip to content

I was wrong

April 23, 2010

On March 4th I said that I thought it was stupid of 3 SEALs accused in connection with the abuse of a prisoner to insist on court-martials. I thought at the time that there must be corroborating evidence. Apparently I was wrong, 2 of them have been acquitted. I don’t think the third trial has started yet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. xbradtc permalink
    April 23, 2010 10:37 pm

    I’m pleased to see my comments stands the test of time without making me look like a total ass.

  2. jenn1964 permalink*
    April 23, 2010 10:54 pm

    I just can’t believe that they would convene a court-martial without corroborating evidence.

  3. April 24, 2010 12:56 am

    This was one of those situations I really didn’t want to think about, but with regards to the choices they made concerning courts-martial, it helps to remember that SEAL’s are smarter than your average aquatic mammal.

    That was bad, but true.

Leave a Reply

