Skip to content

FMJRA Saturday 2/6/10

February 6, 2010

Spies protecting Geeks got links from The Daley Gator, The Classic Liberal, and The Other McCain.

Dustbury picked up the thing about fish evolving in the South Pacific. I have to admit that kind of creeps me out. What if they grow tentacles and superbrains and try to become our new fishy overlords.

-elsewhere-

a musical interlude

Buried in an Obama shirt? I think not. When I die I am going to have something better than that as my last wish. Lingerie and a stripper pole maybe. 😛 maybe I will make the Navy work a little bit and exercise my right to a military funeral in uniform, let the VA and the Navy figure that one out.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. xbradtc permalink
    February 6, 2010 10:20 am

    You’ll get two whitehats who show up, play the electronic bugle, and hand over the flag.

    Provided you provide the flag (you get it from the postmaster general).

    The Sailors will be professional and courteous, but it isn’t quite the full military panalopy you might wish.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      February 6, 2010 1:02 pm

      It’s my understanding that the Navy has to approve the burial in uniform. Maybe I have been misinformed. It’s just a joke anyway my time in the Navy wasn’t special enough that I really want the military burial.

      • xbradtc permalink
        February 6, 2010 8:32 pm

        So, uh, which uniform would you wear?

  2. Portlandic permalink
    February 6, 2010 7:08 pm

    http://science.slashdot.org/story/10/02/05/2044229/India-Ditches-UN-Climate-Change-Group?art_pos=40 The government of India has openly declared it can’t trust the ‘political science’ which comes from the UN’s IPCC.

  3. jenn1964 permalink*
    February 6, 2010 8:56 pm

    I would wear the new female style jumper 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Your Friday night/Saturday morning reach around « The Daley Gator
  2. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

