Skip to content

Did Glenn Beck start a Palin-Beck feud?

November 27, 2009

Apparently he was unhappy with something the Governor said and responded –

BECK: I don’t think things are hoots. I don’t. I don’t think it’s a hoot. I would never use the word hoot, and I respectfully ask that every time my name is brought up she would stop using the word “hoot.”

And then he puts her in her place, the kitchen. He adds a note of self-irony about “evil conservative stereotypes,” but does that actually redeem it?

BECK: I’m just saying, Beck-Palin, I’ll consider. But Palin-Beck—can you imagine, can you imagine what an administration with the two of us would be like? What? Come on! She’d be yapping or something, and I’d say, “I’m sorry, why am I hearing your voice? I’m not in the kitchen.” I mean, you’d have to live up to the evil conservative stereotypes, you’d have no choice, you’d have to. Look, I talked to the woman about it, I don’t even know what she was saying.

(source)

A fight between these too isn’t something we really need right now. Hopefully this is a big nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

