Skip to content

Has the FBI ever called any recent attack other than 9/11 terror related?

November 5, 2009

Haven’t been feeling that great today and I just woke up from a nap to the news of the shooting at Ft. Hood, TX. Before I go any further I want to offer condolences to all the families who had someone killed or wounded today. I don’t pray often but you have mine today.

IS THE FBI KIDDING???

3 suspects, one a Muslim convert and there is no terror connection! Dig your heads out of your asses!

I can accept no al-Qaeda connection, or no foreign connection, but there is absolutely no way you can convince me that this was not a terror attack.

Have they ever called any recent attack other than 9/11 terror related. I can’t think of any. We are told that they break-up plots all the time but anytime there is a Muslim and a large number of casualties it is always a disturbed individual or a criminal matter. The conclusion doesn’t square with the observations.

more at hot air

lots more at memeorandum

Update – The other two suspects were released but it turns out this guy was brought to the authorities attention a while back and has a history of anti-military pro-jihadi sentiment so I am not sure my basic point has changed that much.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2009 3:45 am

    As you no doubt know, the other two “suspects” were released. No word yet on the reasons for them being detained. Probably just the initial confusion.

    It’s never terrorism, the DC “snipers” weren’t terrorism, that nutbag driving his car through the crowd on that campus, none of it. Because if it were homegrown terrorism we’d have to do something about it. And the internment of the Japanese has been demonized so much we can’t round ’em up until things quiet down. So, what’s next if we can’t lock ’em up? Why if it was terrorism they’d have to worry about old codgers like me with a rifle out to prevent damage to my grandchildren. I would cheerfully make Muslim Heaven run slap out of virgins to keep any one of my grandkids from getting so much as a skinned knee.

    Having said that, I must say that it had to be really nighmare-ish down in Hood. A roomful of men and women, trained to fight, many having already served one or more combat tours, under fire with their weapons locked away in an arms room.

  2. November 6, 2009 3:45 am

    As you no doubt know, the other two “suspects” were released. No word yet on the reasons for them being detained. Probably just the initial confusion.

    It’s never terrorism, the DC “snipers” weren’t terrorism, that nutbag driving his car through the crowd on that campus, none of it. Because if it were homegrown terrorism we’d have to do something about it. And the internment of the Japanese has been demonized so much we can’t round ’em up until things quiet down. So, what’s next if we can’t lock ’em up? Why if it was terrorism they’d have to worry about old codgers like me with a rifle out to prevent damage to my grandchildren. I would cheerfully make Muslim Heaven run slap out of virgins to keep any one of my grandkids from getting so much as a skinned knee.

    Having said that, I must say that it had to be really nightmare-ish down in Hood. A roomful of men and women, trained to fight, many having already served one or more combat tours, under fire with their weapons locked away in an arms room.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      November 6, 2009 5:02 am

      I had just heard that. Updating the post but I am not sure if it changes my basic point given what I am hearing now about this guy.

Leave a Reply

