Skip to content

FMJRA 10 – it’s a hazy shade of winter

October 31, 2009

Woke up this morning and it’s dark drizzly and cold. Typical Seattle winter. I should go back to bed until noon or so, but I don’t feel like watching TV and I don’t have anything to read at the moment, besides a copy of Men’s Fitness that Mr. X left during his last visit, so I guess I will go get coffee and go walk around Greenlake.

Enough of that on to the round-up –

Once again the Classic Liberal comes through with a link to his rule 5 post entitled Chairman Mao’s Hips Don’t Lie. A look at Mao Tse Tung’s policies and their effect on China as told thru an unrelated series of Shakira pics. 🙂  I feel so unworthy I have a hard time trying to find songs to work into the title here.

The Other McCain linked Wednesday’s latest bit of British craziness.

On the subject of The Other McCain – while I was looking for the link to his post I noticed that he is reporting that the GOP candidate for NY-23 has dropped from the race.  That leaves the candidate he was supporting and the Democratic candidate.  Congratulations, I hope this works out the way everyone thinks it will, but I have doubts.  One thing I have learned in life is that politicians disappoint.  I am not defending the GOP candidate – she probably would have been a disaster – I’m just saying that people might want to lower expectations a bit.

Musical interlude

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 8:21 am

    Weird. Little Miss Attila put up that very same video a few of days ago to stifle a few of us who were making noises about skirt lengths. Maybe it’s the time of year.

Leave a Reply

