Skip to content

Reveling in the purity of my irrelevance – 2 months down 198 to go

October 27, 2009

for 1,000,000 page views.

I stole the tagline from Barney Frank, who said that Ralph Nader revels in the purity of his irrelevance after Nader criticized him. I thought that was a pretty good description of life as a conservative at the moment. Hopefully that will change.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xbradtc permalink
    October 28, 2009 4:06 pm

    You never know. Out of nowhere, I went from about 150 hits a day to 5-6000. Sure, it tailed off, but keep writing, keep linkwhoring, and your traffic will pick up.

    Or do like me and let your writing slide for a couple weeks and watch your traffic crater.

  2. jenn1964 permalink*
    October 28, 2009 4:17 pm

    Two weeks. Amateur it only takes a day for me to zero out. 😀 Less actually, had a couple job interviews so I didnt get to post today and my numbers zoomed downward.

  3. October 28, 2009 5:51 pm

    Hang in there, Jenn. Can hormone therapy lead to Blogger Mood Disorder? Be sure to ask Professor Jacobson at Legal Insurrection about that!

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      October 28, 2009 6:40 pm

      Oh I’m not bummed. I was talking about the irrelevance in congress and the white house and the possibility we can take them back. Hopeful not bummed.

Leave a Reply

