Skip to content

Today’s Stupid Obamunist trick

October 15, 2009

Sell out our allies and abandon missile defense, then compromise our national defense by allowing Russia access to our nuke sites

(more)

elsewhere

Camile Paglia is on target in her latest Salon piece. Especially in her discussion of Sarah Palin.

Meghan McCain has a twitter breakdown. Robert Stacy McCain (and others) are less than sympathetic. I have a couple thoughts on this. First, just because you disagree with the girl personally is no reason to call her a slut or condone people calling her a slut. If she steals your boyfriend or sleeps with the entire starting line up of the Pittsburgh Steelers on national TV then you are justified in calling her a slut. Second, YOUNG Ms. McCain clearly has a following. She is also clearly mistaken on a number of issues. Instead of vilifying her wouldn’t we be better of trying to show her why she is mistaken. Seriously people if you aren’t allowed to be a little stupid at 25 when are you? I don’t even like to think about the stupid stuff (If you read my about page you know what I mean) I was doing then McCain’s biggest crime is to have some celebrity and some mistaken political views so I think a little gentle guidance might be more in order. And for the record if I had Meghan McCain’s boobs I’d be showing them at every opportunity too and x xxx xxxx xx xxx xx xxx xx xxx xxxxxx xxx Mr. McCain (xxx xxx) xx xxxx xxxx xx 😛 (content deleted because it was stupid)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 11:39 am

    Take it easy, young lady. Your dad, Senator McCain, has done a lot worse, including calling for the bomb, bomb, bomb, Iran !! You did not hurt anyone, not even your own reputation. Always remember, our feet of clay. Great picture, by the way !! What are you doing next week, Meghan !!?
    SUPPORT OUR TROOPS, BRING THEM HOME, ALIVE AND WHOLE. NOW.

  2. October 15, 2009 6:28 pm

    Bah, humbug. I’m 22, so I get to keep making fun of her. 8)

    Seriously though, I think she’s harmless, but I also think she likes being the center of attention. She is 25, as you say. Either way, she thinks that politics are “boring as shit” (her words) so I’m hoping that when her old man fades out of the public, she will too. Probably best for everybody involved.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      October 15, 2009 8:32 pm

      Can’t really disagree with you but until that time I think the way to go is gentle education.

  3. October 16, 2009 9:27 am

    If Miss McCain wants people to take her seriously, she should not upload photos of her boobs onto the internet. It’s a simple equation: photos of your boobs uploaded to the internet = you are not a serious person. (Note: this is not the same thing as a picture of you just standing there in a normal post and some drooler thinking you have nice jugs. This is about taking a picture of your boobs that is a “look at my boobs! aren’t they big and round!” picture, and uploading it to the internet for a lark. And then getting upset when people make fun of you. Maybe it’s not nice for people to make fun of other people, but people aren’t always nice. This is not rocket science.)

  4. October 16, 2009 9:30 am

    Also one more thing: yes, 25 is too old to be stupid. Unless you think the voting age should be raised to about thirty or so. Considering how stupid most twenty-somethings are (and yes, I was stupid when I was in my twenties, but unlike apparently a lot of people I’m not proud of my stupid behavior, which however doesn’t include photographing my boobs and showing the pictures to everyone, just so you know) I’m all for that.

Trackbacks

  1. dustbury.com » Blogettiquette

Leave a Reply

