Skip to content

PBS hangs the Afghanistan albatross around Obama’s neck

October 6, 2009

I lost the link to where I saw this originally. If it was your blog let me know and I iwll be happy to give you credit.

Based on the 24 minutes I saw above I have the feeling that this series should be required watching. I don’t know what conclusions the series will come to but it definately has the potential to better inform the debate.

On the subject of informing the debate, Uncle Jimbo at Ace of Spades has posted a primer on “Population-centric Counter-insurgency”. He also promises to post a discussion of the Biden option (Counter-terror strategy).

h/t

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 10:57 am

    I’m still not expecting the “anti-war”/anti-Conservative left to blame the Obama administration for much at all, though it would be interesting if they did.

    The PBS piece is definitely a must-see.

    BT, you have a GREAT blog here. It’s good to see people of all backgrounds involved in the issues. I too am a fiscal Conservative and a social Libertarian.

    In my view government should take NO view on legal, consensual individual behavior. Even though many are still threatened by behaviors and lifestyles that are very different from their own, I think more and more people are taking a more Libertarian perspective on such things.

    I wish you the VERY best with your blog and your life, as well.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      October 6, 2009 4:27 pm

      Thank you and please feel free to keep commenting 🙂

  2. xbradtc permalink
    October 6, 2009 12:33 pm

    I’m guessing you probably saw it at Doubleplusundead, which is where I stole it from.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      October 6, 2009 4:26 pm

      That was it. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

