Skip to content

Gore Vidal on Obama

September 30, 2009

He’s weak, inexperienced, in danger of losing the country to a military coup, and will be assassinated.

The thing that bothers me about this is the man is so anti-American that he believes the country would stand for an assassination or a coup. Of course he does – he was a Timothy McVeigh supporter, a truther, and a Kennedy assassination conspiracy theorist. What’s worse is his unearned intellectual superiority. Yes he has written some novels and some movies, but you know what except for Ben Hur they sucked. (so bite me you giant piece of garbage.) I really can’t think of a way to describe how deeply this man disgusts me. In any case let me say to Mr. Vidal – Trust me if there is a coup there will be a resistance movement and it will be started and manned by people like me. People who believe in America and being American.

(others)

Add. – Apparently there was an article on Newsmax which also postulated a coup. I didn’t read the article but I stand behind what I said above (In fact I have never read Newsmax that I can recall. It is doubtful now that I will be starting). The American people will not stand for a coup.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 3:52 am

    The only way there would be a military coup is if Obama (or any other president) ordered the Military to do something plainly unconstitutional like, oh I dunno, ordered the Army to go house to house arresting everyone that laughed at Michell wearing the drapes again.

    The Military, from the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs to the E-1 scrubbing pots at Parris Island, hoping to make it through to actually wear that Globe and Anchor has taken an oath to defend, not the President but the Constitution. And I suspect they take that oath far more seriously than ninety percent of the politicians. I doubt there will be a military coup but, if ever there is, chances are you and I will support it because they’ll be trying to save us from a political coup. Much like they did down in Honduras.

  2. TDK permalink
    October 8, 2009 3:33 pm

    An even worse interview with Vidal here

Trackbacks

  1. Daily Pundit » Myra Vidal

Leave a Reply

