Skip to content

I keep thinking of the scene from Animal House where Otter tells Flounder “Face it, you fucked up. You trusted us.”

September 17, 2009

I bet that Obama’s conversations with the Poles and the Czechs regarding canceling the missile defense systems, followed pretty much the same path.

It’s amazing that the Obama administration –

a. expects us to believe that this is not yet another capitulation to a totalitarian regime
b. makes this announcement on the same day that the IAEA announces that Iran can build nukes
c. makes this announcement on the 70th anniversary of the Russian invasion of Poland
d. expects us to believe that they actually have a commitment to missile defense. They just want to be more efficient.

I would be more willing to accept the explanations being offered if Obama hadn’t campaigned on canceling missile defense. My bet is that no missile defense platforms will ever be deployed.

National Review Online disagrees. I hope I am wrong but so far all I see from this administration is disastrous foreign policy decision after disastrous foreign policy decision. If the Iranians seized an embassy today I am sure that Hillary Clinton would be in a burqa kissing mullah ass by the end of the week. I don’y look good in a burqa it hides my legs so we have to hold the line against the appeasers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean the Maggot permalink
    September 19, 2009 12:06 am

    At this point in time, someone who was portrayed as saying “I can see Russia from my house”, is looking better as the alternative to “el Uno”.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      September 19, 2009 7:12 am

      she does doesn’t she? Plus she was a lot more attractive.

  2. Sean the Maggot permalink
    September 20, 2009 5:33 am

    Seconded the attractive part. Todd’s a lucky man.

    Thinkin’ that the country needs a “First Dude”.

Leave a Reply

