Skip to content

As expected – Obama’s speech to kids pretty benign

September 7, 2009

A little bit got added to the Obama legend –

I know that feeling. When I was young, my family lived in Indonesia for a few years, and my mother didn’t have the money to send me where all the American kids went to school. So she decided to teach me extra lessons herself, Monday through Friday – at 4:30 in the morning.

Now I wasn’t too happy about getting up that early. A lot of times, I’d fall asleep right there at the kitchen table. But whenever I’d complain, my mother would just give me one of those looks and say, “This is no picnic for me either, buster.”

but I would say that’s the worst of it. Most of the rest is just the usual stay in school and do well stuff.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 9:12 pm

    I heard the speech on television and all I can think is, “American Orwell.” It is content neutral, but the style is all you would hear if Marxism truly rooted in this country.

Leave a Reply

