Skip to content

My second full day of blogging and the Dow is crashing. Coincidence? I hope so!

August 27, 2009

I have lots of ideas rumbling around in my head but they are refusing to come out. (*Bangs head repeatedly against desk* Nope still stuck)

Yesterday was pretty eventful I got much more traffic than I expected, lots of supportive comments and Little Miss Attila and Robert Stacy McCain offered some good guidance to help me on my way. I appreciate that a lot.

I am now busily updating my links to reflect all the suggestions I have received while I watch the Dow go down again.

Funny yesterday all I heard on the radio was how economists were saying the recession was over and the next day stocks are down. Probably not a direct correlation but still…

Other than that all is quiet in Jenn-land. I went to the gym and did a spinning class. I usually run but decided to try something different. Now my butt hurts. Those bike seats are like some torture device from the Spanish Inquisition. Have a job interview at 11:00 hopefully I will be able to cage a free lunch.

OK here is an annoyance. WordPress keeps changing my time settings. I am on the west coast, it has me in the middle of the Pacific, judging by the time it has assigned this post. Well, maybe Alaska, but except for Sarah Palin I prefer not to admit Alaska exists. It’s too cold up there.

(*alright I went and fixed the time thing again. It better hold this time or I will be an unhappy girl*)

9:12 am Just got a call back on an interview. So the blogroll update will have to wait. I have to iron a blouse and skirt and get out of here in 10 minutes or so.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Outsider permalink
    August 27, 2009 6:50 pm

    Actually, I think the Dow hit an 8 month high? It’s been the biggest gain in one week’s time in history I think.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      August 27, 2009 8:46 pm

      When I wrote this this morning the dow was down about a 100 pts.

Leave a Reply

