Skip to content

Hello world!

August 26, 2009

Well since wordpress was nice enough to set up this first post for me I am just going to go with it.

Who am I?

That’s a hard question but I think the title of the blog gives you a hint.  My profile a little more but you probably want more.  OK then –

My name is Jennifer (legally changed) although I go by Jenn and as the title implies I am a pre-op transsexual with strong conservative politics.  I am currently unemployed but I normally work as an Electrical Engineer.

My life has gone through a lot of changes (and not just the ones you are thinking of get your minds out of the gutter).  I recently broke up with my boyfriend of 5+ years because he decided that he wanted a “real wife” and kids.  That was a bitch but it’s not the first time it has happened.

Personal History –

I grew up in Montana.  Dropped out of high school in 1980 went back in 81 dropped out again and got my GED.  Joined the Navy in ’82 and served 5 years as a Gen Duty Seaman, HM striker, and finally as a Corpsman.  Got out in ’87 and moved to LA.  Tried out for the LAPD and LA Sheriffs then changed my mind.  Started dressing around then.  After that life went down hill a bit.  Moved to San Diego started hanging out with the wrong crowd in the North Park area and did the mandatory drug / sleaze thing.  Got arrested and after a couple nights in jail decided “You know what these people are idiots” so when I got to court I basically begged for a decent plea bargain.  I had never been arrested before and I had a good record in the Navy so everyone took a little mercy on me and I caught a break.  Walked out of there went back to the crappy apartment I was sharing with my bf at the time packed my shit and left.  Probably a little cold but I was arrested because I was trying to keep him in drug money.    Went back to school.  Got a degree.  Then I moved to the Seattle area where I have been living as a woman full time ever since.

so there you go anything else you want to know you have to ask.

Politics –

Well I am a fiscal conservative social libertarian.  I believe small local government is the best at delivering most services I also believe that most personal life decisions are none of the government’s business.

There you go that’s me in a nutshell.

OK now the money question – why am i blogging?

Well I was searching around for people I knew in the navy and college and came across a blog that belonged to a guy I was stationed.  That started me thinking that hey maybe I should start a blog too.  If nothing else it will eat up time until I find a job.

And there you go my first post.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 1:55 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. steve permalink
    August 26, 2009 10:35 am

    Well Jenn, just want to wish you the best of luck blogging; You’ve gotten off to a good start (in my humble opinion) with your take on Ted Kennedy.
    I appreciate your honesty and I’m glad to have you on the conservative side.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      August 26, 2009 11:33 am

      Thank you. I appreciate it.

  3. Outsider permalink
    August 26, 2009 6:31 pm

    Hi and welcome to the blogosphere!

    I look forward to visiting your blog to see what you have to say.

    Being familiar with the TS community, it takes a lot of courage to come out not only as transgendered, but as a Conservative/Libertarian as well.

    I like the colors graphic of your site. I do have one criticism though…Can you make you font size bigger? And also the reversed out color makes your posts a strain to read. I’m a graphic designer and sensitive to legibility. Just a thought!

    Keep on blogging! 🙂

  4. August 26, 2009 7:18 pm

    Welcome to the Blogosphere! I came over just because of Joy. I second Joy’s motion of being glad to found the strength to get out of the seamy side of that life. As a recovering alcoholic celebrating 24 years sober I know the desperation. I’m glad to see than when you reached down inside yourself in that desperation you found the strength to get out. Too many don’t.

  5. jenn1964 permalink*
    August 26, 2009 8:31 pm

    Thanks guys. Outsider I am not sure if I can change the colors on this template but I will try.

    Peter. Thanks and I wish you continued success in your recovery.

  6. Btenney permalink
    August 27, 2009 7:37 am

    Good luck with the Blog and the job search.
    Right on about The Hero of Chappaquiddick

  7. Texas Tom permalink
    August 28, 2009 2:08 pm

    Found you linked from Little Miss A. I have a good feeling you will fill a niche of POV that will be welcomed. Fair winds and smooth seas fellow former squid.

    Topic to ponder: Why the national debt matters to everyone and why paying the bills when they are due is a responsible approach to invigorating respect.

    Texas Tom is underway!

  8. Sean the Maggot permalink
    September 5, 2009 6:48 pm

    Got here via Little Miss Attilla. Can’t say that I know of a conservative shemale until now. Good luck with the blog and the job search. Heck, you can always go the “consultant” route.

    Looking forward to read more of yer stuff.

    BTW, please remember September 19 “Talk Like a Pirate Day” this year.

  9. jenn1964 permalink*
    September 5, 2009 8:39 pm

    Thanks guys. Hope I can keep you entertained enough to keep reading.

  10. September 24, 2009 5:03 am

    Jenn,

    Looking at the wallpaper and background, I’m gonna guess that this website is related to, at least by author, umm, you know which blog. Guess that I get to add another blog to the blogroll.

    BTW, I purposely avoided mentioning the other blog in case the plan is to keep them completely separate.

    • jenn1964 permalink*
      September 24, 2009 6:52 am

      Sorry I am unrelated to any other blog, but it sounds like this other blog is one I might like. I would love to have the name.

  11. Tara Riggs permalink
    October 10, 2009 6:06 pm

    Gr8 post! i know you can find more.. @ http://flirtycams.org

  12. December 18, 2010 3:27 pm

    A belated welcome to the blogosphere. We can never have too many Conservatives on the interweb

Trackbacks

  1. Awesome New Blog. | Little Miss Attila

Leave a Reply

